CS5

2D Fluid Dynamics plug-in
ajacob
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 13:14

Re: CS5

Post by ajacob » 11 Sep 2011, 16:14

Still waiting for some sort of news... I'd love to see this work in CS5.5.

jascha
Site Admin
Posts: 992
Joined: 30 Jun 2008, 21:50
Contact:

Re: CS5

Post by jascha » 11 Sep 2011, 16:20

There is a CS5/5.5 version available for Windows now in the download section. Mac version coming soon.

Jance
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 23:40

Re: CS5

Post by Jance » 27 Sep 2011, 21:46

I'm also hoping for a Mac CS5.5 version soon!

- Jance

madno
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Sep 2011, 08:48

Freeze after sim end

Post by madno » 30 Sep 2011, 13:01

- I got the demo version,
- installed it on win7 64, GTX580 (3 MB), CS 5.5
- loaded smoking_credits_cs4.aep
- AE 5.5 did some kind of conversion during load
- I started the sim (GPU active)
- it went to frame 750
- then the TFD preview window closed automatically
- then AE freezes (no error message etc)

Am I doing something wrong?
(sorry complete newbie)

EDIT:
Tried with a new scene instead of one of the samples. I get the same result.

EDIT:
Increased the RAM Cache to 2048 MB. Now it is not Freezing anymore. Is this an appropiate value for a 172x262 comp?

EDIT:
By the way, bought a licence.

EDIT:
Unfortunately increasing the ram did not solve the freeze. Sometimes it freezes, sometimes not. I can't predict when it happens.
Last edited by madno on 03 Oct 2011, 08:44, edited 1 time in total.

jascha
Site Admin
Posts: 992
Joined: 30 Jun 2008, 21:50
Contact:

Re: CS5

Post by jascha » 02 Oct 2011, 08:43

Thanks for the report madno,

i will have to look into this. This is not expected behavior.

madno
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Sep 2011, 08:48

Re: CS5

Post by madno » 03 Oct 2011, 10:40

Have a comp now that constantly freezes AE.
To cross check I saced the comp in CS5 format.
Copied TFD from AE CS5.5 to AE CS5. Freeze happens there as well.
Attachments
PDF-InkAdjust_006.zip
(33.4 KiB) Downloaded 271 times

darkgreymatter
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Dec 2011, 22:32

Re: CS5

Post by darkgreymatter » 06 Dec 2011, 22:42

Any status on a CS5/5.5 version for the Mac? I see the download page says the current Mac version is 1.2.2, but the version that downloads is version 1.2.3a. I've tried in both CS5 & 5.5 and the plugin doesn't show up in my effects list.

Is the Mac version being supported anymore? I would just like to know so I can give up my hopes of being able to use this really cool kick-butt plugin. Sounds like the latest Windows version is somewhat unstable. Is most of the current Jawset development being put towards the 3d plugins?

jascha
Site Admin
Posts: 992
Joined: 30 Jun 2008, 21:50
Contact:

Re: CS5

Post by jascha » 08 Dec 2011, 16:21

Updates for Turbulence2D, including a CS5/5.5 build for Mac won't be available before Q1/Q2 2012, sorry.

Post Reply