Modo

ChrisCarneval
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Aug 2015, 12:00

Modo

Post by ChrisCarneval » 02 Nov 2015, 11:01

Hi!

I'm currently switching from C4D to Modo so my question ist:
Is it still true that the next version of TFD will be available for Modo?
Kinda counting on it ;)

thanks
chris

olahaldor
Posts: 39
Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 11:33
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Modo

Post by olahaldor » 08 Nov 2015, 18:59

All though I'm not counting on it, I'm hoping it will arrive in Modo too. But most importantly; OpenVDB so we'll be able to render with tools such as Octane on GPU.
LightWave 3D 2015 | Modo 12
Windows 10 | i7 5960x | 128GB RAM | RTX 2080 Ti

ShawnFrueh
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jul 2015, 14:47

Re: Modo

Post by ShawnFrueh » 22 Dec 2015, 22:09

+1 I too am switching over to MODO and would love to have TFD available as a MODO plugin. Currently there are no such plugins however, there is support for openVDB :) but it's just not the same..

sp00
Posts: 21
Joined: 15 Apr 2011, 23:21

Re: Modo

Post by sp00 » 16 Jan 2016, 04:00

Its been a few years now and I'm losing hope for it.

jascha
Site Admin
Posts: 1003
Joined: 30 Jun 2008, 21:50
Contact:

Re: Modo

Post by jascha » 28 Jan 2016, 10:16

Don't ;)
This stuff takes time...

PascalN
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Mar 2016, 14:15

Re: Modo

Post by PascalN » 07 Mar 2016, 14:18

That's good to hear, I was losing hope as well..
Is there hope for the After Effects version as well ? (and would it absolutely not work in CC 2014/15?)

jascha
Site Admin
Posts: 1003
Joined: 30 Jun 2008, 21:50
Contact:

Re: Modo

Post by jascha » 07 Mar 2016, 17:24

The After Effects plugin in it’s current form will not be updated for newer versions of After Effects anymore.
There may be an After Effects plugin for the 3D fluid simulator in the future, which would then support the current versions of AE.
I have no idea if and when this is going to happen, though.

olahaldor
Posts: 39
Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 11:33
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Modo

Post by olahaldor » 11 Aug 2016, 07:04

I contacted The Foundry about reaching out to you Jascha to help sort things out to get this thing happening for Modo, and they said they wouldn't reach out to you, but were VERY interested in you reaching out to them.

You might already have done so, and the Modo support rep just didn't know it. Either way, Can't wait for TF2, multi GPU support, Modo version etc..
LightWave 3D 2015 | Modo 12
Windows 10 | i7 5960x | 128GB RAM | RTX 2080 Ti

GregMalick
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Nov 2016, 02:36

Re: Modo

Post by GregMalick » 24 Nov 2016, 02:38

Anything new on the MODO version?

jascha
Site Admin
Posts: 1003
Joined: 30 Jun 2008, 21:50
Contact:

Re: Modo

Post by jascha » 24 Nov 2016, 09:14

Modo folks have already been in contact since the Luxology days. Modo support is on the roadmap for the next release. It's the core engine of the next release that takes its time. That's because its much bigger and trickier than TFD1.

Post Reply